Professionals

 

Dean P. McDermott, PhD

Managing Member CEO, Chief Investment Officer

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania – Ft. Myers, Florida

dmcdermott@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 4 (Registered Options Principal), Series 7 (Registered Representative), Series 24 (Registered Securities Principal), Series 53 (Registered Municipal Securities Principal), Series 63 (State Blue Sky) Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination, Series 66 (Investment Advisory), Series 99 (Operations Professional), Life and Variable Annuity Insurance License

Area of Specialization: Firm’s Chief Investment Officer, Investment Management, Research and Analysis, Brokerage Operations and Trading, Fixed Income Analysis


John P. Cito, CDFA, Managing Director

John P. Cito, CDFA

Managing Director

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania – Hackensack, New Jersey

jcito@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 24 (General Securities Principal), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination), Series 65 (Uniform Investment Advisor Law Examination), Certified Divorce Financial Analyst, Life and Variable Annuity Insurance

Area of Specialization: Asset Management, Divorce Financial Planning

 

Andrew 'Andy' Aigner, JD

Andrew “Andy” Aigner, JD

Financial Advisor

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

aaigner@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 65 (Uniform Investment Advisor Law Examination), Member of Pennsylvania Bar

Area of Specialization: Financial Planning, Portfolio Management


Adam Bryan

Adam Bryan

Financial Advisor

North Hills, California

abryan@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 65 (Uniform Combined Law Examination)

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange Strategies, DST Properties


Robert Bosch, Jr.

Robert Bosch, Jr.

Financial Advisor

Naples, Florida

rbosch@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 66 (Uniform Combined Law Examination), Series 26 (Life and Variable Annuity Insurance License)

Area of Specialization: Portfolio Management, Real Estate 1031 Exchanges


Debra A. Bowers

Debra A. Bowers

Financial Advisor

Palm Coast, Florida

dbowers@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 6 (Investment Company Products/Variable Securities Representative), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination), Life and Variable Annuity Insurance License

Area of Specialization: Retirement Planning


Mark R. Baran

Mark R. Baran

Financial Advisor

Greenwich, Connecticut

mbaran@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 5 (Interest Rate Options Exam) Series 7 (General Securities Representative Exam) Series 66 (Investment Advisors Combines State Law Exam) Series 65 (Investment Advisor Law Exam) Series 63 (State Law Exam)

Area of Specialization: Direct Participation Program, Real Estate, 1031 Exchanges


Biho Cha

Biho Cha

Financial Advisor

North Hills, California

bcha@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 65 (Investment Advisor Law Exam) Series 63 (State Law Exam) Series 7 (General Securities Representative Exam) Series 22 (Direct Participation Program Exam) Series 31 (Managed Futures Exam)

Area of Specialization: 1031 Exchange, Real Estate Investments, Direct Participation Programs


Alanna Carnahan

Alanna Carnahan

Operations

Huntington Beach, California

acarnahan@mcdermottadvisors.com

Area of Specialization: Operations, Real Estate Operations


Riley Buehler

Riley Buehler

Client Services

Area of Specialization: Client Services


Kathryn Darrah, Operations

Kathryn Darrah

Operations

Waterboro, Maine

kdarrah@mcdermottadvisors.com

Area of Specialization: Brokerage Operations, Investment Advisory Operations


Jill Edwards, JD

Jill Edwards, JD

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

jedwards@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 66 (Uniform Combined Law Examination).  Member of Pennsylvania Bar and California Bar.

Area of Specialization: Research, Due Diligence


Craig Fernsler

Craig E Fernsler, CCIM, GRI, SRES

Financial Advisor

Dresher, Pennsylvania

cfernsler@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Exam) Series 22 (Direct Participation Programs

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange Strategies, Commercial Real Estate Brokerage, DST Properties, NNN Properties, Cost Segregation, Installment Sales


David Freeman

David Freeman

Financial Advisor

Jupiter, Florida

Dfreeman@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 63 (State Law Exam) Series 22 (Direct Participation Program Exam)

Area of Specialization: 1031 Exchange, Direct Participation Programs, Real Estate Research


Bob Horning

Bob Horning

Financial Advisor

bhorning@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 22 (Direct Participation Programs), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination), Series 66 (Uniform Combined Law Examination), Insurance Licensed for Accident and Health, Life, and Variable Contracts

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange Strategies, DST Properties, Real Estate Investment Trusts, Retirement Planning, 401K Plans, Annuities, Long Term Care


Jeffrey 'Jeff' Harpel,CPA Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey “Jeff” Harpel, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

jharpel@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: CPA, Series 27 (Financial and Operations Principal), Series 99 (Operations Professional)

Area of Specialization: Accounting, Finance, Financial Regulations


George Kurtz, Jr, CTFA, Director

George Kurtz, Jr, CTFA

Director of Trust Services

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

gkurtz@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 65 (Uniform Investment Advisor Law Examination), Certified Trust Financial Advisor (CTFA)

Area of Specialization: Financial Planning, Estate Planning, Trust Planning


Charles 'Chuck" Bowers, CSA, CEP

Charles “Chuck” Bowers, CSA, CEP

Financial Advisor

Palm Coast, Florida

cbowers@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 1 (General Securities Representative), Series 26 Life and Variable Annuity Insurance License

Area of Specialization: Tax Planning, Oil & Gas Participation Programs, Insurance and Annuities


Daniel E. Nemeth

Daniel E. Nemeth

Financial Advisor

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

dnemeth@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 24 (General Securities Principal), Series 66 (Uniform Combined Law Examination)

Area of Specialization: Investment Analysis and Research, Real Estate & 1031 Exchanges, Portfolio Management


Gordon Orsborn

Gordon Orsborn

Financial Advisor

Huntington Beach, California

orsborn@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination), California Real Estate License

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange, DST Property, Real Estate Investment Trusts


James (Jim) M. Poindexter CFP, AEP

James (Jim) M. Poindexter CFP, AEP

Financial Advisor

Prescott, Arizona

jpoindexter@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Certified Financial Planner™ (CFP®), Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®) Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) and Chartered Financial Consultant™ (ChFC®), Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 24 (General Securities Principal),Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent), Life and Variable Annuity Insurance License, Licensed Real Estate Agent.

Area of Specialization: Investment Management, Wealth Management, 1031 Exchanges, Estate Protection Strategies, Retirement Income Solutions.


Jim Pockross

Jim Pockross

Financial Advisor

Wilmette, Illinois

jpockross@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 22 (Direct Participation Programs) Series 63 (Uniform Securities Act) Licensed as a Life Accident and Health Producer

Area of Specialization: Real Estate; Health Insurance


Julie Riddell

Julie Riddell

Financial Advisor

Sarasota, Florida

jriddell@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 63 (State Law Exam) Series 7 (General Securities Representative Exam) Series 6 (Investment Company Products/Variable Contracts Representative Examination)

Area of Specialization: 1031 Exchange, Direct Participation Programs, Real Estate Research


Amanda Steele

Amanda Steele

Financial Advisor

Raleigh, North Carolina

asteele@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 22 (Direct Participation Programs), Series 63 (State Law Blue Sky Uniform Securities State Law)

Area of Specialization: 1031 Exchange strategies, Qualified Opportunity Zone Funds, DST properties, Real Estate Due Diligence


Saoud, Jeramie

Jeramie Saoud

Research Coordinator

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

jsaoud@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 11 (Order Taking) Series 66 (Investment Advisory)

Area of Specialization: Investment, Research and due diligence


Schleining, Debra

Debra Schleining

Financial Advisor

Omaha, Nebraska

dschleining@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Investment Company Representative (Series 6), General Securities Representative (Series 7), General Securities Principal (Series 24), State Law Examination (Series 63), Licensed Real Estate Broker. Areas of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 exchange Strategies, DST and TIC Properties research.

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 exchange Strategies, DST and TIC Properties research.


Greg Trotter

Greg Trotter

Financial Advisor

Sherman Oaks, California

gtrotter@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 22 (Direct Participation Programs), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination)

Area of Specialization: 1031 Exchange Strategies, Commercial Real Estate Brokerage, DST Properties, NNN Properties 


Corbin 'Cory' Thomas, JD

Corbin “Cory” Thomas, JD

Financial Advisor

Huntington Beach, California

cthomas@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination)

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange, DST Property, Real Estate Investment Trusts


Troy Thomas, JD

Troy Thomas, JD

Financial Advisor

Huntington Beach, California

tthomas@mcdermottadvisors.com

Licenses: Series 7 (General Securities Representative), Series 66 (Uniform Combined Law Examination), Member California State Bar, Series 24 (Registered Securities Principal)

Area of Specialization: Real Estate, 1031 Exchange Strategies, DST Properties, Real Estate Investment Trusts


Naomi Zahavi

Naomi Zahavi

Operations

nzahavi@mcdermottadvisors.com

Area of Specialization: Operations


Sheila R. Zaput

Sheila R. Zaput

Operations

Prescott, Arizona

szaput@mcdermottadvisors.com

Area of Specialization: Client Care Specialist, Operations


image for appointment caption
Let’s set an appointment Today!
Broker Check Image